More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of people in the present days tend to purchase high-end brands with garments, cars and other merchandises. From my perspective, this trend results from two main reasons and its drawbacks are as vital as its benefits.

To begin with, there are two following reasons for the dominance of luxurious brands. Firstly, brand-name brands are likely to manufacture trendy clothes with high quality. For instance, expensive brands namely Gucci or Dior are globally known for their fashionable bags and extended time of using. Secondly, the more develop the society is, the more materialistic people become, especially youngster who treasure money more than relationships. To be more specific, this can reveal one’s financial status or maybe eliminate inferiority complex of those with a meager income.

Furthermore, this trend has its own advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, the allocation of money of citizens for expensive brands allows the one nation’s economy to grow due to the higher taxations paid. Moreover, consuming the well-known brands is a great opportunity to upgrade the living standard of dwellers. On the other hand, the long-term drawbacks of this dominance cannot be neglected. To illustrate, this tendency may lead to consumerism, which can cause pollution because of wasting unnecessary resources. Besides, shopaholics would encounter various challenges in spending money for other necessities.

In conclusion, I reckon that this trend is caused by two major above reasons and it can be positive and negative in several ways.