More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, people have a tendency to purchase high-end items at expensive prices. It seems to me that there could be two main culprits, leading to this trend, and the result of this includes positive and negative effects.

There are two main reasons resulting in this tendency. Firstly, it is obvious that the social status of a person in the modern world is usually considered by material values. In other words, a person putting on well-known designer clothes or owning an exorbitant car could demonstrate their glamorous and successful lifestyle. As a result, more and more people make an effort to purchase these items. Secondly, since the economy has developed, the demand of people in the quality of life also increases, which leads to finding products could satisfy theirs requires, in terms of quality. It is clear that products originating from prominent brands will have high quality, which enables customers to be more comfortable and convenient.

Besides that, this trend also has positive and negative influences on social life. On the one hand, the increasing number of high-end products would make a huge contribution to help these companies maximize their profits and enlarge the scale of activities, which results in the development of the economy and the creation of more job opportunities. On the other hand, this trend could have adversely affected on the perception of people, especially the young generation. They could consider that materials would be the real value in life and ignore other valuable things, such as family or friendship, which could be a detrimental effect.

In conclusion, the reasons leading to this trend could be diverse and different. In addition, this could have not only positive but also negative influences.