More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, car and other items. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The number of people pay money on consumption goods such as clothes, cars and others which belong to well-known brands have increased. There are many causes of this issues, but 2 main factors are a high quality of goods and an effective of companies' marketing. The issue as to whether people should purchase items with a large name remains controversial; however, I am afraid that this development will demolish a local and small companies in socio-economic development.

On the one hand, the high quality of products is priority of consumers. The famous companies have a long history in these fields are often viewed as a guarantee for the qualifications. Even though the products from these companies seem to be prohibitively expensive, consumers gravitate towards the famous brands. Not only does it has the high-quality but also it is a leading of the fashion hot-trends. As an old saying goes: "Fine feather make fine birds." It indicates that an appearance play a crucial role in the modern life. On the other hand, to compete with other companies, for the large companies pay the considerable money for marketing and advertising. Needless to say, the larger companies are, the much more money is investment to attract more consumers. Therefore, people have had more orders to buy the large brands is understandable.

This development created a giant barrage for local and small companies. Furthermore, if the government does not have an economic policy to keep a balance of trade, the market will become a playground of famous brands that are going to monopolies in the following years. Indeed, anecdotal evidence showed that a lot of local companies have a problem when they compete with larger companies. For example, the well-known brands usually have a great deal for new customers while the smaller companies does not enough finance to follow-up their competitors. Thus, in the long-term, this issue will show a dark side of the rising consumers buy famous brands.

In brief, the high quality of goods and the marketing, advertising strategies play a pivotal role to promote the profit of companies through gravitate more consumers. However, "the coin has two sides", the local and small companies can be disappearance unless the government have a correct policies to monitor the market. I completely believe that a smart consumers will have a precise decision to purchase products as the way to keep a survival of local brands.