More and more students choose to move to other countries to study their higher education.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

There are an increasing number of students going abroad to get into a university for higher education. While I accept that this trend has some drawbacks, I believe that benefits the students get far outweigh them.

On the one hand, university studies in a foreign country has some disadvantages. Countries having this movement suffer a brain-drain, which leads to a shortage of trained and talent manpower. Many occupations requesting highly educated human resources have needs that have not been met due to the efflux of good students. Besides that, students studying in a foreign country may face some difficulties such as language barriers, culture shock, homesickness and a shortage of money. It could have a negative impact on their ability to learn and even leads to a decline in academic results.

In spite of these problems, there are many benefits which are far more advantageous. Firstly, it provides the student a superior education with high-quality courses, experienced teachers and professors, as well as modern and adequate facilities. These resources promote their learning and help them to fully develop their potential. Secondly, it provides the opportunity to study with students of other nations. They not only develop their communication skills, especially becoming fluent in English, but also widen their outlook and encourages them to think in a different manner, as they socialize with students of entirely different cultures and ethnicities. Finally, a degree from a prestigious university opens more employment possibilities and job prospects in today’s fiercely competitive job market. It will be a major selling point in their curriculum vitae that enables them to have more chances to find a good and also helps them get a high salary.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is advantageous in a variety of ways for students to study abroad.