More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

In this day and age, the number of people suffering from stress has been on the rise, which is a worrisome phenomenon. This below paragraph will discuss the main causes and solutions for this trend.

To begin with, there are some reasons why more people are stressed today. First, a lot of people experience stress as a result of the strain at work. To be more specific, they are under more pressure to perform well in the workplace for promotion and other rewards. Moreover, it is reported that the poor relationships among colleagues also put workers under a lot of pressure. For example, some even experience bullying or suppression at work, which not only curb their productivity but also cause depression. Secondly, studying also underlies the prevalence of stress. Because of the more and more advanced knowledge, some of the students are struggling in vain. For instance, a student adepting at Maths, Science, etc is forced to study English, Literature, History, etc comprehensively, which are not their interest. Not only that, the pressure that stems from other peers and family expectations, etc is pushing them to the brink of breaking down. Last but not least, it is money that causes stress for some people. Interlinked with the bloom of human advancement is the money-oriented society. Without money, we cannot survive or allocate to other members of the family. For example, in a typical family with two kids, parents have to shoulder the tax, necessities and even the tuition fee. As a consequence, they are more likely to suffer from stress, depression, and so on.

Therefore, some plausible measures are needed to tackle this trend. Firstly, doing some light exercise is a good way to reduce stress. Working out regularly is one of the best ways to relax the body and mind, as well as improving the mood. Secondly, constraints can be eradicated with new hobbies. It’s people’s interests that reflect their gift, aspirations, originalities, etc so taking up new hobbies can be a way for them to revitalize and heal their own soul.

In conclusion, the tendency of suffering stress is caused by the increasing pressure from working, studying and financial burden. Hence, it is vital for people to create their own space and own ways to reinvigorate themselves after pressure from every aspect of life.