Most high-level position in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent women. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Many high-level and prominent positions in companies are led by men despite more than half of the workforce in many developed countries are women. Companies therefore should allocate a certain position to women. I agree that women have the same ability to hold high-level positions in companies as their counterparts.

To begin with, it is difficult to accept this point of view that men should be the ones who control major positions in companies as this is discriminatory towards women. The idea that women is the weaker sex is no longer relevant in this modern era. In the past, women were thought to be homemakers while men were given the breadwinner title of the family. However, as society moved towards modernism, women have proven to have the ability to both work and take care of their families, therefore indicating the fact that they are capable of controlling chief positions in businesses.

Secondly, we should also bear in mind that having a male-oriented administration may hinder the businesses owing to the fact that there are certain aspects men are not as efficient as women. For instance, women are better at feeling emotions, which makes it easier for them to comprehend the client's needs. Moreover, according to a report on businesses, those that have women in their administrative positions show a higher income number than those that are male-oriented.

In conclusion, the idea of male-oriented in high-level positions in companies is old-fashioned as it underestimates women’s ability in leadership. This way of organizing could also hinder the company's full potential. Both men and women contribute greatly to the development of one business, therefore both should hold high-level positions equally.