The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Science is one of the most essential aspects of human life. Most arguments stated that the purpose of science must be to upgrade the standard of living. From my perspective, there are more merits on the approval side.

Technical advancement is the result of the scientific revolution. It alleviates partial of the hardship that modern people carry on. Making life becomes more convenient by inventing smart devices to facilitate daily tasks, technical advancement is considered to be a versatile invention of all ages. To be clearer, driverless car was introduced to demanding mobility needs, which is reasonable for even elderly and disabled people to go out. That is to say, integrating technology into pragmatics is cater to each individual needs.

Go along with the evolution of science, the medical industry is also improved. More and more patients overcame serious diseases that are thought to not have any magical cases. In practice, cell reproduction has been investigated to cure cancers. Even though it is incompletely possible; however, it received good feedback based on its substantial merit as lengthened their life expectancy. Treating cancer will be visible soon. Or closer, there are really wide new technological operations, in which after being sewed, the scars would not be left. In other words, science is always focused on people's health.

To recapitulate, it is really crucial for people's lives to have science, as the starting point of science is human needs and demands. With two aspects having been mentioned, science's purpose should be placed on people.