In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is a common circumstance that rural citizens are relocating to cities in a great number of countries, leading to a significant decline in the population living in the countryside. In these upcoming paragraphs, the argument will be discussed in depth from my prospect.

The dwindling of rural residents hits painful damage to local businesses. The demands will no longer be sufficient for suppliers to continue operating in the unprofitable market. That is to say, the daily goods and necessities will have not been provided then, exacerbating the facilitates for people sticking there. For example, Co-op grocery stores open for meeting the demands of nearby people. Without buyers, the closure is the evitable result, which means rural residents have to travel a long distance to access similar goods. Moreover, it is extremely inconvenient for those who are unable to have reasonable transportation.

Otherwise, the rapid growth of city dwellers will be an astonishing case in alleviating the quality of living standards, from education to medical service. Imagining the pictures of an exceeding number of students in one class or the number of patients overwhelms the doctor's controllable faculty, the quality of a lesson and the treatment will be reduced by then. In particular, the ordinary number of students must be lower than 40 in each class; however, due to the ground-breaking population, the schooling demand for children is drastically high while there are not sufficient educational institutions to fulfill it. The result is, children have to overlap with each other to learn and the teacher is not able to take care all of them.

To recapitulate, the consequences outweigh the merits, therefore, it should foster the rural zone with investments in local businesses and integration of utilities into the lifestyle. Besides, the government may consider enacting some policies along with punishment to improve and deter.