The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, science and technology are becoming increasingly thriving and help people to improve quality of life. Some people might argue that science could do more, but I completely agree with the idea that the most crucial purpose of science should be to serve human being.

There are several reasons why people might argue that science could be applied in various fields and also have a financial aim. There are some video games that were programed to draw children’s attention in studying and had an educational purpose. Duo Lingo app, for example, is a tool to learn foreign languages interestingly. Besides, it could make money by advertising and special courses. Moreover, science also has political role in a nation. It is a strong foundation to help governments to solve environmental problems. In other words, not only people but also wildlife or animals are one of the most important aims of science.

On the other hand, I always believe that any advances in science and technology should be to improve people’s lives. Governments invested in education to develop science in order to enhance quality of life and develop economy. All of things just are for human being. For example, infrastructures such as roads, bridges, schools, hospitals that were built with the aid of science are served for citizens. In addition, inventions are made by people so they should support to people.

In conclusion, science has a pivotal role to play in improving and enhancing people’s lives. I believe that advances in science and technology would be took advantage of effectively.