The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives.

It is true that science has various goals and roles to play in our lives. I completely agree with the idea that the vital aim of science is to enhance the quality of life.

Science plays a significant role in the development of a nation, ranging from technology and health to the environment. Firstly, the aim of science may be to develop advanced technologies and this will lead to a thriving nation. Secondly, medical developments are also rooted in scientific knowledge. For example, new medicines are found and applied based on breakthroughs in scientific research. Finally, from knowledge from different fields, we can protect and preserve the environment that is being damaged by climate change.

Despite the aims mentioned above, I believe that the most important purpose of science is to improve people's lives. The development of technology can result in a strong economy, medical advances can help to improve health, and a sustainable environment can bring a better life for future generations, but all of those things should be to serve people's benefits, not to make money from scientific knowledge. Some scientific research are just to earn money and harm the environment. For example, people can study to find a new plastic that is cheaper than the existing one, but it can have a negative impact on animals and people as a whole.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although science is developed with various aims, the most crucial purpose should be to support people's lives.