The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a minority of individuals in the current contemporary society believe that the most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. The further essay will discuss and give an opinion on the topic above.

On the one hand, music not only helps people to reduce stress, but also moltivate and sends positive energies into listeners. As far as I am concerned, according to the Vietnam Ministry of Education, students who spend a variety of time listening to music and playing musical instruments have a higher happiness index than the ones who don’t. Furthermore, music is a huge source of energy for workers who are involved in working environments due to the fact that musical songs could help people increase their diligence and perseverance. As a result, music not only helps people work sustainably and flexibly but also increases their efficiency and productivity exponentially.

On the other hand, different types of music sometimes have a psychological effect on the mind of the human race and control their emotions. In general, sad and suicide music on social media could influence listeners negatively and decrease positive energy. As a result, although music has several beneficial functions, it still contains undesirable functions that pull down listeners’ emotions and sometimes increase their stress. Nevertheless, it still depends on each person’s style of music. If listening to inappropriate songs is a passion, for some people it will be a remarkable way to feel happy.

In conclusion, music has numerous aspects that people can exploit. Any function of music can bring benefits or outweigh them. Listners should have a wide knowledge of each function to choose the best one that suits for them.