Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals during festival periods peoplenowadays only want to enjoy themselves To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any re

It is widely believed that a host number of people do not really remember the original meaning of festivals which can be related to religion or tradition ;in other words, they only priotrize the fun part of these events to its significant purpose.To my perspective,while I agree that some other purposes were taken the place of  some major aim of these festivals , I don't agree that people completely categorize the invaluble meaning of each festival as a forgetten matter.

To commence with, I would put a light on some other purposes which can easily dilute the important meaning of festivals.first and foremost,people do not really pay attention to the aim of each religious or non- religiouse festival.take the magnificent christmas event for example in which people are mostly concerned about buying and receiving gifts, having a traditional meal or shopping.These activities are enjoyable and valuable to spend time on however, I think they should not be priotrized to the more vital point of this event.further and final, some countries take the opportunity of some festivals period to make advancement in their business markets.This conspicuous assertion can be easily cleared up by an example of unbelievable and at the same time immense profit which is gained by most of the chocolate brand owners on Holloween event.

Despite some aims which are really faraway from the considerable purpose of each festivals, I hold this belief that people still keep motivated to remember the bedrock of every festival which is actively held in their nations.a majority of people are of this viewpoint that their both historical and religiouse festivals can bring them the worthwile opportunity to srtenghth the bond among them; to put it more simply when they get together as a family or freiend group they feel they're united as well as powerful.In addition to this formost aim,every festival can also allow them to become more aware of their own or their environment.for instance, christmas which is highly known as a religiouse festival bring this chance to some people to thank their life and continue it in a better focused way.

by way of conclusion, Altought I belive that the original purpose of various festivals can be really forgotten, it seems to me that there are absolutely some people that are really alert to keep the goal of each festival in their mind.