Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals during festival periods people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any r

Some individuals opine that many people have not remembered the essence behind traditional or religious festivals, and most of us consider it as an opportunity to have fun. Personally, I agree that festivals are where we enjoy ourselves, I disagree that religious festivals are becoming meaningless with most.

On the one hand, I suppose that traditional and religious are a time to celebrate. In Vietnam, Tet is a good example of a festival period when people are most concerned with shopping, renovating their homes, visiting relatives, etc. Most people look forward to Tet to have a break and hang out after a year of hard work. Besides, another examples is Christmas in western countries. My friends in America told me that they were looking forward to Christmas. Like Tet, they also go shopping, decorating their home and preparing traditional foods which make them feel enjoy.

However, I disagree with opinion that the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals have been forgotten. Because from an early age, children are educated about the traditional of their ancestors, the reason why these festivals exist. Every year, on Lunar New Year, we make some traditional dishes to worship our ancestors. Therefore, families play a vital role in passing knowledge of religious festivals’ meaning to the next generation.

In conclusion, although people want to enjoy themselves during festivals, I believe that mainly people are aware of the reasons for these festivals.