The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

With the great support from state-of-the-art technology, meeting in person is no longer preferable in our society. Personally, I highly believe that virtual communication has more drawbacks than benefits.

On the one hand, even though the online meeting has conspicuous disadvantages, its usefulness is indisputable. First of all, it will facilitate the way we communicate through its massive convenience. This can be justified by the large-scale coverage of online networks across the globe. As a result, connecting to a person from another pole of the earth is easier than ever. Secondly, the ubiquity of online interaction also results in new ways to enrich. For example, myriads of online classes have been established so far, and millions of dollars have been made by them.

On the other hand, potential negative impacts from virtual interaction can be attributed to some reasons. Firstly, it will have detrimental effects on the essence of friendship. One of the justifications is that people will have less time to meet each other in reality, which leads to an unhealthy bond between them. Moreover, it will be more difficult for people to find out pals and foes. In consequence, we are more likely to be deceived when we are trying to make friends. Secondly, some fields that use online interaction as an alternative way of working will probably suffer from disorder in the operating process. For instance, despite the array of advantages that distance learning brings to us, it is fraught with issues that urgently need solutions such as how can teachers manage their students effectively.

In short, the disadvantages of online interaction outweigh its disadvantages.