Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this opinion?

Some people think that traditional festivals have no longer remember the original meaning. While I accept that festivals periods seem to be an event for enjoyment, I disagree that people have forgotten the meaning of religious festivals.

On the one hand, religious and traditional festivals have certainly become times for celebration. In the globalization and boom economic, people are likely to spend most of time on work that is a cause of anxiety and stress. As a result, they are most concerned with shopping, decorating their homes and enjoying traditional meals, which is to relax. For example, in Viet Nam, most people look forward to Lunar new year as a holiday rather than a time to practice religion families.

On the other hand, the meaning of festivals is still remembered and conveyed to the next generation. It is undeniable that families play an important role in passing knowledge of traditional festivals on to their offspring. For instance, almost Vietnamese children have learned by their parents how to make rice cakes that are one of the most famous Vietnamese traditional foods. In addition, lessons about why traditional cultures and festival are established are imparted to students in school. In that way, they can deeply knowledge about historical background behind these occasions so as to reinforce patriotic. For example, in Hung King festivals of Viet Nam, school students might perform a play that depicts how this country was built to remember and thank to the huge effort of previous ancestors.

In conclusion, despite people want to enjoy themselves during religious festivals, they still have not forgotten the meaning of them