As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

companies have always sought to make a profit, while some people think that businesses also have social obligations. Personally, I completely agree with the idea that businesses should contribute to society than only earn money.

On the one hand, I accept that companies need to make a profit to survive in a cut-throat competition in these industries these days. it is essential for companies to cover their running costs such as employees’ wages, payments for buildings, facilities. Furthermore, there is a need to enhance the innovation and development of companies, which is to maintain their success. Bolstering workers’ skills or recruiting graduates who are able to cope with demanding jobs and challenge work, which is to satisfy the orders of customers. if a business is unable to pay its bill, any concerns about social responsibilities become irrelevant. businesses can only make a positive contribution to society if it is in good financial health.

On the other hand, companies should not sole focus on maximizing profit, they have an important role play on society. Fair employee remuneration is necessary for any company. one obligation that managers and leaders have is to treat worker well rather than exploit them. For example, they could pay a living wage for them to have a good quality of life. In addition, establishing social welfare is a good idea because they can support local charities, environmental projects, and education initiatives. Finally, instead of trying to reduce tax payments by using accounting loopholes, I believe that company bosses will be happy when they contribute to society through the tax system.

In conclusion, I believe that social obligation should be placed as much important as financial objectives.