As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

In present context, job satisfaction of an employee have become controversial topic . Nowadays, most of the peeps spend significant part of youth life in doing work, but the job satisfaction is a crucial element of every worker life. I strongly believe that workers should be satisfied mentally, physically and socially with their work for individual well beings. This essay will discuss the factors that contribute to job satisfaction.

To begin with, it is definitely true that job holders are spending most important part of adult life , where job satisfaction have become an integral part of one’s' well being. However, there are several factors which provide satisfaction in work. One of the evident factors is the amount of salary they are paid for doing the particular job. Similarly, suitable working environment, love from juniors and support and guidance provided by seniors obviously increase the satisfaction. In addition, organizing different seminars and projects to boost the skill of workers can be the best way to motivate them as well as to make innovative, which further increase positive response towards job.

Although, there are many factors that give satisfaction to workers, but the expectation of all satisfied workers is unrealistic this is mainly due to discrimination among the workers. For instance, managers are highly paid, whereas cleaner has the lowest salary in such condition cleaner may not be satisfied with the wages. Similarly, the working environment, incentives, rewards and promotion have the great importance in workers wellbeing.

In conclusion, it is very important for the workers to be satisfied with their jobs. All the position of work should be respected and given priority which will only ensure the job satisfaction. In my opinion, job satisfaction is unrealistic for all workers because of different barriers and obstacles.