As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Working is a essential part of adults’ life not only because it is a way of making money but also for its importance in fulfilling their ambitions. Job satisfaction can bring joy for individuals, so knowing the factors influencing it is of great value in order to achieve job satisfaction for every worker.

One’s job satisfaction is mainly contributed by three factors. The first one is high income, which can bring high-quality life to people. For example, people with a well-paid job can choose private education for their children so that they can grow with peers from good backgrounds and with knowledgeable teachers. By doing this, parents might be more proud satisfied with their occupation. Secondly, interest can also lead to a sense of satisfaction towards work. Scientists who love doing research and developing new technologies are more likely to achieve their potential, and actors with deep interest in acting may work hard and do more practice which may lead to great success and satisfaction. Additionally, good reputation followed by some certain careers can also lead to job satisfaction. Although many occupations such as physician are highly physical-demanding and knowledge-demanding, they can gain excellent reputation because these jobs are aimed at helping people. After saving a life, physician may gain a sense of achievement and feel happy for choosing this occupation.

However, I don't believe achieving job satisfaction for all workers is very realistic, for most people work so hard so that they can gain money to raise their family and pay off the mortgage. A large amount of people is still facing financial difficulties and working is just their way to survive.

In conclusion, high income, interest and good reputation are three factors contributed to job satisfaction, and it is not realistic to achieve job satisfaction for all workers because most of them work hard so that they could survive.