Most people try to balance between work and other parts of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this delicate balance. What are the main problems we are facing? What are the ways to overcome them?"

These days, due to the unprecedented growth of economy and lifestyle changes, maintaining work-life balance becomes a profoundly concerned issue whose the most serious influences on communities is destruction of people’s mental health. There are a number of measure should be implemented to address such problem.

It appears completely reasonable to believe that aforementioned problem can have devastating impacts on the state of health of people’s mind. In fact, economic burden and heavy workloads avert people from relieving stress and spending time with their families, therefore, they may have poor family bonding and at risk of having distress. Even worse, when parents can not succeed in balancing between work and other parts, their children can be affected especially teenager. Compared to those who have mothers and fathers sacrifice work time to rear them and understand their confusion, adolescents whose parents are workaholics are usually more vulnerable and able to have psychological disorders such as depression.

However, there are ample solutions that can be taken into consideration. First and foremost, individuals should have their own plans. It can not be denied that an outstanding schedule enables people get rid of distraction and focus on their duties. As a result, they can finish tasks faster and economize on their time budget. In addition, the state should enact strict regulations on businesses asking their employees work overtime. Once staffs do not have to take responsible numerous workloads, they can boost their positive energy as well as motivation to do other things.

In summary, the effect on emotional well-being become the primary demerit of failing in balance between work and other parts of lives, thus people should make attempt to deal with this problem.