The movement of people from the countryside into the cities is happening in many parts of the world, resulting in the problems, especially in cities.

What are the causes of this movement, and how can it be reversed

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more people are migrating from rural areas to urban areas. such movement in significant quantity results in a variety of issues in the developed area. In this essay, the problems of such movement of people and how it can be flipped are explained in the below paragraphs.

On the first hand, People move from undeveloped areas to urbanized locations for a variety of reasons. For instance, young graduates looking for better opportunities or a businessman looking for a wide range of markets for expanding try to settle in cities. Talking about the fact that this shifting puts a lot of pressure on the government. The megacities get overcrowded and it can be seen in the public transport of that particular city. Secondly, the most common issue of inflation takes place, as the supply is more the demand goes down and Competition for a better job or any service becomes very difficult. Last but not least, more people will generate excess pollution with respect to many fields.

On the other hand, the government has taken a plethora of decisions to eliminate this movement and develop the countryside. First of all, the connection between both is improved to facilitate easy access and fast transportation which will develop the rural lands as the link among the both will be fast and nonstop. After that, the officials should undertake the initiative of making small villages into smart cities. For example, the Indian government has launched a new scheme under which the authorities have asked the youths to participate in this scheme and contribute their ideas for developing the villages of India according to their perspective and the best idea will be carried forward.

To conclude my essay, I would say that at the present time the governments are more focused on this sector, and more and more countries are following the same pattern to overcome the migration blunder.