You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The movement of people from the countryside into the cities is happening in many parts of the world, resulting in the problems, especially in cities. What are the causes of this movement, and how can it be reversed Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is undoubtedly true that rural-urban migration is taken place throughout the world. Nevertheless, this cannot be considered as an advantageous tendency as it is attributed to numerous urban issues. In this essay, the reasons behind this trend as well as the corresponding solutions are going to be addressed.

There is a variety of explanations for this movement. Among them, occupation can be the first-and-foremost justification. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that earnings from urban employment are invariably higher than their underpaid rural counterparts. Consequently, numerous countrymen are leaving their hometowns for the bustle-and-hustle city with the aim of seeking a well-paid job. In the second place, the living standards in the metropolitan areas are to a greater degree when compared to that in the countryside. By way of exemplifying, the education, healthcare, and entertainment systems in the metropolis are more advanced than in the non-city environment. Hence, several rural families are moving to large cities in order to raise their quality of life.

However, as mentioned above, urban migration is the main reason for certain civic hassles. Then, a number of actions should be taken to combat these problems. Firstly, the rural living requirement need to be ameliorated sothat inhabitants in the countryside do not wish to seek a life-changing opportunity in the urban place. This can be done through training to improve the proficiencies of rural people, together with creating more high-skilled careers with corresponding salaries. Furthermore, The national budget should be increasingly invested in rural infrastructures. Educational institutions, medical centers, nurse homes, and entertainment facilities, to mention but a few. Only when the standard of living in the countryside is "urbanized" will people stop flitting to downtown.

In conclusion, the causes of rural-urban migration originate from inequality in the incomes and living standards between the two regions. Therefore, the sole means of reversing this trend is to raise the payroll of rural workers as well as upgrade the basic infrastructures in the countryside.