Multi-cutural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people, bring more benefits th drawbacks to a country. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Due to the widely open policies in economy and immigration of majority nations, people from variant ethnic have a chance to create a common society. Although this phenomenon conducts both advantages and disadvantages, it seems to me that the multi-cultural societies have more positive than negative. In this essay, information and evidence are given to clarify my point of views.

Firstly, because of helping citizens to understand different cultures and approach new languages, living in a multi-racial society outperforms the optimizing method to enrich life experiences. We can directly learn about others customs and traditions, leading to an opportunity to study about a new country without having to travel there. For example, in Singapore and Malaysia, which are known as multi-racial countries, Malaysians, Chinese, Indians... are living peacefully together. By contributing an ethnic diversity society, they can absorb different habits to their common benefits.

Secondly, a multi-cultural society educates people how to respect and tolerate the other religion and belief. These benefits can lead to the remarkable alleviation in regional and ethnic conflicts as well as the racist ideology. Moreover, people from different backgrounds have majority things to offer in terms of ideas. In the US for instance, the immigration of high achieving scholars, engineers and other skilled professionals create conductive the environment for competition, innovation, efficacy and become the key elements of the economy development.

In conclusion, I believe there should not have any barrier between human beings. People from all over the world can absolutely live well together despite the skin color variation or the different in religion, ethnic, culture to create a better world for our next generation.