n the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the phenomenon ever-increasing use of the Internet and its corresponding impacts have sparked a massive controversy. In this regard, some people believe that, in not far distant future, there is no need to purchase traditional books and newspapers because of reaching them online. In my mind, the ability to read online materials without paying have several teething and long-term problems regarding the public access of online materials and financial matters.

Obviously, more and more e-books and online newspapers are available through the universal spread of Internet. However, remarkable number of individuals are even not aware of the existence of worldwide web, let alone the ability to read online articles. Meanwhile, numerous precious literatures alongside top-secret documents are not allowed upload on the online world.

In addition, one of the major factors in terms of reading everything without charge is copyright. Leading authors and giant publishers, like a kingdom, make profits through selling their work and publications, whether printed or online. Consequently, utilizing online materials paves the way to decline of their monarchy.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of the advocators. They are of the opinion that, nowadays, vast expansion of such electronic information as newspapers, books, blogs, and everything of which you might think, lead to cut far fewer trees and help to alleviate the environmental concerns which mankind faces. Moreover, miscellaneous unwealthy nations such as African people should have the same opportunity as say, European population to access and read masterpieces of literatures of the four corners of the globe. Hence, online materials may be one plausible answer.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments about this matter, I opt to support vigorously the idea that, it is unlikely that printed materials will be eliminated thanks to online facilities and reading them without paying is an ambitious, sweet dream. Can you deprive yourself the scent of a new-bought printed novel while you are turning its pages?