New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. What are the advantgages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days, with the intrusion of advanced technologies, children get access to more interesting things than ever, which has both positive and negative impacts on the way they use their freetime. In this esssay, I will point you the pros and cons of this predisposition.

One of the biggest advantages is there is a huge of information for children to learn from. That is to say, it is easy for a child to seach for many entertaining programme and even educative subjects; there fore, parents could save time and money to bring their offspring to learning centers. For example, Internet provides students with a wide range of lesson videos to learn a new language so that oarents could make use of this to educate their children in their downtime.

On the other hand, modern technology will become a double-edge sword if small children overuse it. One drawback is that it is more likely to make a child become less active. To explain this, numerous teenagers now are addicted to computer games and social apps rather than participating in outdoor activities, which directly has destructive effects on their physical health. For instance, it is more favourable for a child doing sports when compared to a child who just sit and playing online games all day. Obviously, in terms of physical development, the child playing sports will be much more healthier than each other.

To sum up, it is undenieble that modern technologies do children favours in searching for new information. However, if they depend intensively on that, children should be less develop than their peers, especially in the body development field.