New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, advanced technologies have significantly changed the way children spend their spare time. This essay will point out the pros and cons of this emerging trend and explain why the benefits are much more significant.

One of the most advantages is that children could get access to state-of-the-art informative and entertainment tools which keeps them updated during their leisure time. With one click, young teenagers are able to navigate websites to support them in studies. For examples, parents can make use of educational lessons from online apps to educate their offspring in spare time. By this way, not only do caretakers save time, but they also satisfy children’s preferences for learning without paying a huge amount of money. Another advantageous point is that young children can have access to a wide range of entertainment tools such as cartoon films and online games. That is to say, there are numerous interesting options for children in recreational fields, which is far more cutting edge than in the past.

It is visible that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. If children have heavy exposure to computer games, they will easily be prone to computer fatigue, which make them feel out of steam and tired. However, this predisposition could be addressed by making a plan for using computer. For instance, parents can set boundaries for their kids to use computer in a particular time of a day; as a result, children could avoid shortsightedness owning to going online for long hours. Moreover, parents should not permit their son to be stuck behind a computer by encouraging their kids to take part in family outdoor activities; therefore, children can escape from virtual world and be engaged in real life experience with their beloved.

In conclusion, the benefits of this trend take more proportion than the negative ones because latest technologies enable young people to have multiple choices in search of online learning materials. In addition, it is possible for teenagers to lead more satisfying lives via entertaining gadgets. However, parents and children should play a role together in managing time staying online in order to get rids of unwanted diseases.