News media has become more influential in people's lives. Others believe it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is agreed that news media influence people increasingly in daily life in order to receive a number information from far-away places. However, it is a disagreement this brings the detrimental impact.

To begin with, several news media develop negatively to everyday activities because of the unfiltered information. That is to say, when people access writing in some virtual sources, especially the Internet, frequently do these invalids due to uncredible websites. For example, the unknown data in an article about the increase numbers of Covid-19 sufferers in Indonesia throughout January 2021 originated by uncredited web had been viewed by citizens, then this affected daily basis since employees were mentally exhausted to attend the office. Although hoaxes exist in many mediums of news, the merit is more beneficial because it provides accessibility to acknowledge persons about circumstances in another part of the world.

Nevertheless, individuals experience an immense effect of news media in their life due to receiving recent events in other regions. Thanks to advance technology, by only an easy way, the particular credible information is on the hand in a second, and travelling further to the direct location is unneeded. For instance, oceanography students of Indonesia University consider reading articles to acquire knowledge in BBC.com by their own smartphone, with merely one-simple clicking and using a filter-topic feature, so that they find the real-time issues related to marine life to unexceed 5 seconds, without any live observation. Therefore, it is believed that no demerit development of news sources.

In conclusion, it is true that media of news impact positively in everyday personal life, obtaining many reports from other continents effortlessly. If persons desire to avoid the negativity, they shall nurture the awareness of misleading sources precisely.