Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up to date access to the news on the internet To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience You should w

Newspapers are no longer as important as they once were, since we now have instant access to the latest news via the internet. I quite agree with that statement. In this essay I am going to discuss two sides of this.

Clearly, the advent of the Internet has given people many benefits. An example is its utility, and it helps you find all sorts of sources as quickly as you can, especially the most important ones in society, and you get to know them very quickly thanks to the Internet. An outstanding benefit that comes from the Internet is entertainment. Only with the Internet can you listen to music, watch movies, play games and so on. That an article could not bring that for us.

On the other hand, newspapers have their own benefits as well. Now, for example, while the information in the papers was slow but surely true,

the accuracy of this carefully tested information reached the people. More than that, you can read it again and again if you want to. And taking care of them is not too difficult. Newspapers are also reused by people, and are of great help in life, such as serving as decorations, table lining... An outstanding benefit when compared with the Internet is the cost. Buying a newspaper is far cheaper than paying for the Internet each month.

In conclusion, the Internet will provide entertainment, and articles will tend to be accurate. But the Internet has more benefits, so their more emerging is just unavoidable.