Not many young people in countries in the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend and learn more about this genre of art?

It is obvious that in many nations, there are few youngsters who attend and enjoy musical shows. There are many reasons for this phenomenon and I am of the opinion that they should be motivated to go to live concerts.

To begin with, one of the main causes for this problem is expensive ticket price. In many concerts and plays, especially those performed by famous artists and bands, the cost of ticket is pushed up too high. What I mean is that most young people are not being able to afford as they are mainly students or fresh graduates who are generally struggling to make ends meet. Therefore, paying a large sum of money for live performances seems to be financially burdened. In addition, a wide range of youngsters are afraid of being in a crowd. Having to stand in a place full of strangers to enjoy music makes them feel suffocated, breathless as well as their vision is also limited. What’s more, many music performances last for even four to five hours, which make the young people stand for a long time and be very exhausted.

However, it is worth encouraging the young generation to take time to learn about the beauty of this genre of art and there are a variety of ways for this. Firstly, to attract more youngsters, the organizers should reduce some unnecessary additional charges. Secondly, the way forward could be to organize shows with limited guests to make sure all of the audience can have best view of the stage and the performers. Finally, personal seats should be provided to make it more comfortable for the audience to enjoy the concert.

In conclusion, not many youngsters participate in live concerts and plays due to reasons such as price, crowd and seats. From my perspective, the organizers and government should take actions to solve these problems.