Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people might argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity.

People have different views about the question of whether or not should animals experiments be prohibited. While those who support the idea of developing new medicines through animals experiments have their own good arguments, I believe that these experiments should be stopped as it is morally wrong.

On the one hand, it is justifiable for people to argue that animals experiments should be used because of their benefits. The main reason why this method is the most common one used in developing medicine is its preciseness and effectiveness. At the same time, if we banned this type of experiment it would pose great difficulties in medicine developing procedures that play an important role in curing different diseases for humans. As a result, it could negatively affect the health of humans in general. In other words, animals experiments are necessary for maintaining the well-being of people.

However, I am more convinced that this method should be prohibited as it is unethical. In my opinion, it is wrong to put animals through pain in order to gain benefits for humans. Every creature on the Earth has the right to be respected and treated properly. Every animal deserves to live freely without any suffering instead of being captivated in laboratories for medical experiments. Therefore, people should look for alternative methods to use in developing medicines instead of animals testing which would cause trauma to them.

In summary, although animals testing could be significantly beneficial in developing medicines, I am of the belief that we should ban this method and search for alternative ones.