Nowadays, child labour has become a major concern. Why it is so? What can ve done to solve this problem?

In this ever-changing modern world, the issue of child labour has provoked heated controversy. Indeed, child exploitation is still happening on a massive scale in both developed and developing countries. In this essay, I will discuss main causes of child labour and put forward some possible solutions.

It is generally accepted that putting children to work is attributable to two following reasons. The main driver behind child labour is widely held view it as learning life skills. Many parents, for instance, claim that children play a substantial role in rural economy through building houses, fishing, preparing food and so on. Those with good life skills are more likely to become autonomous and resilient because they can support themselves against all odds. Another contributor to child labour is the high rate of poverty and unemployment. What I mean is that most jobless adults rely on their working children, who are considered strong and dynamic, to improve the chances of attaining basic necessities. They are truly the main source of income in their family .

Dealing with this problem involves both government and individual citizens. A resolution for stopping child labour is for the government to pay urgent attention towards backward areas. Providing a loan for needed people, who is unemployed or incompetent to do work, offers them various opportunities for job and living conditions, which may eradicate child labour. Moreover, the way forward might be to provide free or affordable education. This is achieved mainly through a strict implementation of child labour and education laws as well as an inducement to a shift in parental perceptions about devastating effects of putting children to work.

To sum up, from what have been discussed above, we may draw the conclusion that child labour is due to regressive norms for children working and rising level of destitution and joblessness. This problem could be addressed by providing great care to the poor and offering affordable education.