Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. what is the reason for this? is it a negative or positive development?

In parallel to advancement in technology and hiking popularity of electronic apparatus, the trend of playing computer games is on the elevation among juveniles instead of a participating in sports activities. Here, I would like to account for reasons and mention this trend has more drawbacks than benefits.

There are manifold reasons behind this Trend. First and foremost, urbanization and modernization are the major reasons behind this phenomenon. To make it clear, the trend of migrating to cities is gaining ground swiftly along with increment in population. Therefore, the place of parks and stadiums is now using for constructing residential units or commercial units. Needless to say, adolescents are compelled to play electronic games then sports. Moreover, in this contemporary Epoch, both the genders are involved in doing white collar job. So, they are unable to dovote quality time with their offsprings and allowed them to play digital games. Consequently, children spend most of time by playing digital games than performing outdoor activities.

Multifarious demerits can be mentioned behind this trend. Initially, health standard of juveniles is decreasing day by day on account of playing computer games. To demonstrate, children are becoming the victim of several health ailments such as weak eyesight, headache, obesity, backpain and so as they spend most of time on electronic gizmos in order to play computer games. Furthermore, playing computer games makes them agressive and rude as digital games are based on the concept of shooting, killing and fighting. It is apparently seen that these games act as stumbling block in the development of toddlers.

To recapitulat, undeniably, the role of playing computer games is terrific to sharpen the intellectual skills of children. However, this trend is inviting more negative outcomes than positives.