Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets, however others think it is waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Thanks to the sprawling technologies today, humans are receiving a huge chance to broaden their horizons about everything on earth and even on universe. While many people appreciate this development, others show their objection to these activities that is supposed to waste time and cost.

On one hand, there is no doubt that humans on earth are struggling a number of problems needed to be solved as soon as possible. That can be issues relevant to climate change, malnourishment, unemployment, terrorism and so on. Governments and citizens have made ceaseless efforts to improve and prevent them from becoming worse. Therefore, it is clear that many people object to spend a mountain of money searching for another life without concentrating on issues mentioned above.

On the other hand, as a matter of course, humans have a strong ambition to get informed about everything existing. As a result, there are many modern inventions assisting people to find out miracles on another planet. This means not only exploiting something new plays a crucial role in human’s life but also give people a chance to research and invent more and more beneficial technologies.

In my point of view, I strongly believe that it is not a matter what if searching for another life or spending money solving urgent problems is more important. What we need to take into consideration is that if we are giving them a balance because both of them are indispensable to human growth.

In conclusion, concentrating on looking for life on other planets or dealing with hot issues depends much on government’s policies of specific countries. Whatever they decide, it will also bring certain benefits and drawbacks to citizens.