Nowadays, going internationally to learn has become a choice that a lot of students prefer.

Why? What is its impact?

Recent years have witnessed a rising number of students who travel to another country for better educational conditions. This essay will examine the root cause of the phenomenon and pinpoint some of its positive impacts.

There are some reasons that explain why numerous students have opted to study abroad in recent years. In the past, due to exorbitantly expensive airfares and accommodation fees, travelling from one nation to another was solely affordable to some economically advantaged families in developed nations, hindering average people from travelling abroad for educational purposes. Fortunately, as airfares and living expenses have never become more affordable to everyone, moving to another country for superior educational conditions has turned out to be more feasible and realistic for people across the globe. Thus, the more economical living expenses and travelling costs have elaborated on why many students these days long to study abroad.

Admittedly, studying abroad for superior educational conditions has brought students with many significant benefits. Firstly, upon the completion of various courses in a foreign country, students can expand their scientific knowledge due to frequent access to updated technological advancements, helping them secure a glamorous job with a lucrative income. Additionally, students who pursue tertiary education in a foreign country can have precious chances to engage in cultural activities, assisting them in deeper understanding cultural norms, traditions and customs of the host country. Thus, their understanding of the host country can help them get a visa for migration much more easily.

In conclusion, travelling to another for educational purposes has increased its popularity in recent years. This phenomenon can be explained by more convenient travel and cheaper travel costs, significantly beneficial to students who study abroad.