Nowadays the increasing trend of the average lifespan is gradually becoming a concern for individuals and communities, especially in the developed countries. In this essay, I will discuss some main effects of increasing aging people as well as provide potential suggestions to address these problems.

To start with, in terms of economy, the rising older community has caused a delay in the economic growth of a country. It is apparent that the increasing number of retired people means a smaller workforce, who mainly make a contribution to taxes. As a result, this leads to reduced capital growth, inhibits labor productivity, and falls to attract foreign investment. Nevertheless, another challenge of increasing aging people, which every country has to encounter with, is that it puts a pressure on the healthcare system for the elderly and on individuals who take care of them because elderly people are very susceptible to diseases. Therefore, the authority has to invest a large budget to upgrade the health care system to meet the necessaries related to the health of aging populations.

There are various measures that should be taken into practice. Improving the benefits for older people is one of the great approaches. Because, I believe that it is significant for the authority to ensure a decent life for the older generation reaching retirement by building a powerful pension fund. In addition, this also plays an important part in encouraging the immigration of young laborers as they feel secure with benefits that the government spends on aging people. Moreover, it is also vital to raise awareness about planning a saving which brings the feeling of safety without worrying about financial problems or dependence on their family or society.

In conclusion, although the climbing life expectancy has brought drawbacks, there are some potential approaches to cope with these disadvantages.