Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising is ever-increasing popular among people of all ages, particularly among children. Some people hold an opinion that it can have negative effects on children and should be banned. However, from my perspective, I disagree with those people and think it has many benefits to children.

Those who support banning advertisements on children are not misguided that it would lead to impulsive consumption, which means children would buy numerous goods than they actually need due to they do not have enough self-control. In addition, a variety of advertisements always tend to highlight some merits the products have while they ignore the drawbacks, and therefore customers usually are victims to meet businessman’desire to make a fortune.

However, the disadvantages mentioned above can be rigorously supervised by their parents. For example, parents can limit their living expenses to reduce the purchase of unnecessary items. Furthermore, the advertising industry can be controlled by our government. To be more specific, the government can take a series of measures to strictly guarantee the reliability, which means it can make people rely on those products without a doubt.

Actually, advertisements around us have many advantages. Through watching some advertisements, it can make children learn more about them and pick the best one among similar shops. In the past, people have fewer choices to buy goods because they do not know other places where they can buy them without marketing. In addition, advertising on children promotes the economy at an alarming pace. Actually, in every family, expenditures on children take a significant segment, and therefore children marketing has a potential profit, which has been discovered by lots of businessmen.

In summary, though lots of advertisements on children have some drawbacks, it can be avoided by taking some actions, and it has tons of advantages far weights the disadvantages