Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Working parents have different opinions about childcare. While some parents believed that children should be looked after by family members, I would argue that it is better for children to attend day nurseries. In this essay, arguments of both views will be examine.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why a group of working parents are looking to relatives for help with childcare. Firstly, it is helps to reduce the expensive child care costs. Although parents should always offer to compensate for relative care, the cost will likely be much less than the childcare expense at nursery. Secondly, raising children by relatives will boost the strong bonds and narrow the generation gap between them. For instance, it is estimated that young children under the age of schooling looked after by their grandparents are likely to become more family-oriented and appreciate the value of a happy family.

On the other hand, it is my belief that children should attend childcare centers with such qualified caring teachers because of some reasons. The first reason is that professional childcare centers often offer the best thoughtful services to care for children. For example, the children's meals are always prepared carefully with sufficient nutritious ingredients in order to boost their physical development. Additionally, children can develop their thinking skills as well as raise general awareness of the surrounding world at day care center. For instance, in advanced nursery schools, qualified teachers help to boost children’s curiosity and build their confidence through different play-based learning activities. Overall, the benefits of caring for a child at nursery is clearly seen.

In conclusion, while there are reasons why parents should ask relatives for taking care their children, I believe preschool allows children the opportunity to raise their physical and mental development.