Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

20th centuary, became the most startup and self-revenue generation centuary, around 1700 startup and business open-up everyday. Question arises Why people select self-working rather than putting effort for someone else. Working freely as per their availabilty and revenue increases sales increases might be the two factors decides to reject working under company.

Working for one ownself will motivate them to work harder by acheiving their personal targets and accomplishments. If you want to take a break or hold for someday to relax. Let say, if a person is sick, a person can take a day off and continue later. If you setup some work person in for yourself, then if propreitor is in holiday, work can go on. Furthermore, the concept of increaing returns apply to this case, It says if a person works for self, he will be motivated by his own target completion. It says that if you increase your sales and production, your sales revenue also show increment which might does not happen in salaried job, ultimately it works as a motivation.

Considering the drawbacks of being self-employed, Huge capital insertion is involved firstly to run and carry on daily business activities. To set-up a business at first, will be more challenging than doing fixed-earning job in a company. For instance, To equip a company with a capital assets and raw material require ample amount of capital by the owners of the company. Secondly, along with the more capital, same amount of risk is involved as risk of failing the business, risk of security of its operation, also of risk related to its capital invested. Person needs to think carefully before putting capital into the business. deciding to be self employed, ultimately brings more stress.

To deduce, decison of becoming self-earner, one has to bear with stress, risk, ample of investment and mainly one has to be patient to operate its own business, which rather salaried person may not suffer.