Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today’s world, technology has become an indispensable part of our life, serving as an assistant in various fields from studies, work to entertainment. As a result, children often make use of it in order to improve their studies. However, this trend still remains debatable as some people consider it an effective tool for learning while others think it might have negative impacts on children’s physical and mental development. this essay will elaborate on both views and give my opinion accordingly.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that computers are one of the most helpful tools for learning. To be more specific, computers now can provide children with a variety of useful apps for studying such as Duolingo and Google Classroom. With the help of these apps, children can improve the effectiveness of self-study as well as build a suitable learning schedule for themselves. In addition, students can also study at their own pace without having to keep up with the teacher. moreover, besides providing children with helpful apps, computers also give youngsters access to a large amount of information in various academic fields. this can help learners gain a further understanding of diverse subjects as well as do research for their studies.

On the other hand, I absolutely agree that computers do bring about negative effects on children. First of all, using computers too much leads to numerous physical problems. For instance, children nowadays tend to develop the common habit of gluing their eyes all day to the computer, which in the long run results in poor eyesight or more seriously blindness. moreover, these days youngsters easily get addicted to computers and hardly spend time participating in outdoor activities or doing exercises. therefore, they stand a high risk of suffering obesity, sleeplessness and stroke. also, children’s misuse of computers can badly affect their mental health. To be more specific, excessive use of computers prevents their mind from functioning well, which means youngsters are mentally tired most of the time. this in the long run can lead to depression and other serious mental illnesses.

All things considered, despite a large number of benefits computers have on children, I think the disadvantages certainly outweigh the advantages. therefore, youngsters should be aware of the possible negative effects and learn how to use computers effectively.