Nowadays many people with families leave their country to work abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. Give your opinion and include any relevant examples.

In this era of globalization, boundaries between nations are no longer of that importance. Therefore, Majority of people with families aspire to move to other countries where they can work for safe and luminous future. This essay intends to account for benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

There are multifarious benefits of this happening. First and foremost, migrating to affluent countries allows people to make their careers at international level. To be specific, in some countries, the problem of unemployment is a nuisance for young people who are educated; however, unable to get jobs in their home country. This encourages young people to move to other nations where getting handsome jobs after attaining quality education is a way easy. Prodigious academic students can accomplish top-notch jobs in many international companies of world. The advantage of migrating to other nations for optimum career opportunity is thus very clear. What is more, aristocratic and  secured lifestyle is the another factor, encouraging people to leave their home countries. To demonstrate, people are supposed to get many privileges such as free of cost education, health treatments, financial support during pandemic or any emergency after achieving permanent residency in some developed countries. In their home nations, they are not provided such amenities. Infact, unlike their home countries, clean and green environment, fabulous infrastructure, and world-class lifestyle of  developed nations allure people to make their families settled overseas. Opposite wind is also there.

To commence with, the problem of brain drain is the most obvious negative outcome of this situation. To make it clear, talented people of different fields are in the rat race of going abroad for bright future. In response, their home nations are left with scarcity of talented work force. This will definitely slow down the progress of their respective nations. As a consequence, developed nations are likely to be more advanced in the presence of brilliant people,  whereas this situation will drag thriving nations down. It is quite common for Migrants to follow and admire the ways of living prevailing in the nation they migrate. As a result, the respect for their native cultural heritage and family background declines at an alarming rate.

To recapitulate, undeniably, migration to overseas with family brings few shortcomings. I, however, still stand in the favour of migrating abroad as this invites holistic development of family and professional life.