Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home.

What are the causes of this?

What are the effects of this on individual and society?

Today, spending a valuable time at home has been declined significantly as compared to the past. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this major issue and how it affects both individual and society.

In this competitive modern world family life became a challenge and people indeed work hard in order to acquire a better and stable life. Also, many parents are breadwinners of their family so they need to work more hours for look after their older parents and children. Consequently, a quite a lot if them are engaged with their job, study or research and business. In this circumstances, majority of people may not spend a quality time with their loved ones at home.

This situation adversely affect both personnel and community life. In fact, interpersonal relationship with family members have dropped considerably because, people do not have a time to spend with family members. Gradually, certain situations may create conflicts between husband and sometimes between parents and children. For instance, children often should be go out with their parents othewise they may generate many issues at home and also it seriously affect them mentally.

Another justification is that in this computer world, employees are forced to work extra or long hours by companies and this make them extra burden and tired. As a result, they would not have enough time to spend on. Moreover, unless every person should spend adequate time with their relatives and neighbours, it will adversely ruin the companionship with them. It also makes break down a real relationships due to decreasing communication and disappearance during some ceremonial functions or festival.

To sum up, spending precious time at home is an essential for human beings because they are social animals. However, some situations make them busy. Thus, it not only develops a massive impact on every individual but also their public life.