Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? why? Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Over the past few decades, the number of women who decide to give birth later in their life has increased rapidly. There are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon, and I believe this trend has more benefits than drawbacks.

First and foremost, there are two main reasons for having a baby late in people’ lives. To begin with, these days, people spend more and more of their time working and dedicating all of their life to their career. For example, young people prefer to attach more weight to their professional lives rather than their personal ones, in order to achieve stable jobs, and opportunities for career advancement. In addition, upbringing an infant is not an easy job, and most parents aren’t unwilling to welcome a newborn into their life, it takes time to get used to it, and start a new chapter.

As to the impacts of delayed parenthood on society, I would contend that any potential advantages of this trend are outweighed by its significant disadvantages. One of the main positives is that it provided a unique opportunity for parents to fully-prepared prior to having a newborn. This allows them to improve their financial and social conditions to support their families such as renting accommodation, attending parenthood class and so on.Thus, when their baby is born, parents will be fully-experienced about taking care of a toddler and giving their child a fulfilling life. Secondly, older parents are more knowledgeable and well-behaved, in contrast to eighteen year old individuals who haven't the necessary experience of life and can not either correctly upbringing a child, nor can not adequately ensure an infant's needs like diapers, milk and an accurate meal.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons why women decide to have a baby in their later life due to their careers, and not well-prepared for bearing a newborn. Nevertheless, there is no doubt that the potential risks and drawbacks are outweighed the benefits. Hopefully, in the future, parents will think carefully about having a baby based on their conditions.