Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. In my opinion, I both agree and disagree about it.

First let me talk about the advantages to it. It is a fact that socialising online is very convenient especially during the covid-19, people have to work from home and they don't have the chance to meet one another in person. So they have to socialising online to meet them because they don't have any choice. Besides I think socilsing online is a good way for people to see each other, to talk to their friends and family too. And other reasons why it is good is that they don't have to go outside and they can meet them whenever they want on the Internet. Socilising online is very convenient and easy to use everyone can use it and it can take your time.

On the other hand, I think socialising online is very harmful to your eyes because you have to look at the screen for a long time, and another reason is if you socialising online, your net work have to be very strong for you to connect to everyone and socialising online can't help you to meet one another in person, for some people like your family and your friends they want to meet you in person, they want to talk to you. So I think if you want to meet another in person socilising online is not a good way.

In short, I both disagree and agree about it but I think during the covid 19 pandemic you should prefer socilalising online to avoild something bad for you and your family.