Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays transportation is one of the biggest reasons for polluting the environment.some public thinks that an international car-free day is best to reduce worsening and other thinks that there are other far-off to lessen abuse.In this essay, I will explain both views and give my opinion.

on one hand, there are many benefits to applying international car-free day. it will reduce more harmful chemicals and carbon dioxide emission from cars and motorbikes as well as it gives air quality on that day.moreover, citizens will travel public transports it will beneficial government and planet to reduce the infection.for instance,in some countries authorities increased the fuel price to reduce the use of transportation instead of the nation using public transportation. one day car-free effects so many ways but in my ,opinion there are other ways also there to reduce the pollution.

on the other hand, the government should launch environmental campaigns to raise the citizen's awareness and folk can also use bicycles and public buses to decrease degradation.however,governments can impose green taxes on factories which pump the decline into the atmosphere. an international car-free day is a temporary solution and the atmosphere quality will worsen as soon as cars return to the roads.in addition, electric vehicles are a better alternative to fossil-fuel-powered engines to reduce or completely stop the burning of coal and other fuels.for example, last 2 years covid pandemic,all the communities do not come outside many cities faced a better environment and after the lockdown cars are come to the roads and polluted by the environment.

In conclusion, the international car-free day is temporary in my opinion there are many ways to do to reduce air corruption and every individual and government response to reduce air worsen.