Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

It is believed that in the past humans were slimmer and more active than now. This essay will describe the major reasons and the ways to solve obesity.

About 40 percent of world population suffers from obesity, including toddlers and elderly people. There are some causes of overweight people. Firstly, men do not do enough exercises. It happens because of industrial development. The cars and technologies make humans move rarely than they used to. Therefore, men became lazy and inactive. Secondly, increasing fast food leads us, human, to gain extra weight. In other words, young and old reduce eating a healthy nutrition food and become fat. Finally, bad habits, as drinking alcohol and smoking cigarettes, make people fatter because of the countless calories. One pinch of beer, for example, contains about 250-300 calories, which is equal to the entire dinner. Those are the causes of dramatically rising of obese men.

Some possible solutions to this problem are following healthy lifestyle and keeping diet. One of the most efficient methods of being fit is doing exercises regular. By exercise I do not mean speed running or other extreme activities. It is enough just walk an hour every day. Moreover, if somebody gives up smoking and especially drinking alcohol beverages, he or she will lose weight faster. Another way is eating right food, for example, fruits, vegetables, right proportion of protein and carbohydrates. All this simple resolutions will make anyone slim and healthy.

To conclude, currently, people become inactive and obese in comparison with the past, because of lack of the physical exercises and consuming fast food. However, we can reduce obesity in the world by keeping diet and changing style of living.