Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

In today's modern era, population is burgeoning at an alarming rate. Varieties of food and snacks are increasing day by day and so people are eating unhealthy food, which leads them to the path of obesity. Many pupils are not as healthy as compared to the past. In this essay, I intend to analyse the problems affecting the situations and suggest some ways to ameliorate them.

There are many reasons why people in today's world are not as healthy as they used to be. Firstly, in early days there had been limited resources for food and every day people used to eat same food which bored them. So, people started developing the taste buds by mixing one food with another or by increasing the usage of ingredients to make it spicy. Moreover, with the lapse of time, varieties of dishes where available in the market. Despite of knowing that unhealthy nutritional value, still people continued eating high calorific food eating this junk food and dishes are the main cause of increasing obesity.

However, one cannot undone what is already done but can take care after knowing the detrimental effect it has on health. First of all eating is not the problem but having right choice about food is the solution. Increasing taste buds should be controlled by people to stay healthy. Furthermore, people should avoid consuming junk food every day and instead can eat once in a week to satisfied their urge. Continuing consumption of unhealthy food leads to disease and in some cases also deaths. So people should consider their health as priority.

In conclusion number of increasing junk food and taste buds among people are inextricable. Whether it should avoid it or consume it is on their own. Controlling your taste-bud is the most effective method to avoid this unhealthy lifestyle.