Nowadays most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage to learn vocational skills more, do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that academic education in the university plays a vital role in student life. However, others hold different views that vocational skills should be considered at the same level as academic study. Personally, I strongly agree with the former opinion.

It is understandable why some believe that vocational school is as important as educational school. Their rationale is that students will be provided practical knowledge that can be applied directly to their job. Take hair stylists, for example, barbours only need to learn a series of courses relating directly to their job and can be used immediately after graduating. However, I believe this is an outdated view. In fact, although vocational education is realistic, it only provides a limited range of knowledge. In order to have a secure well-paid jobs, learners have to vary themselves with a wide range of information across many aspects of life. This will help them improve not only their educational knowledge but also open up new opportunities to develop their career.

In addition, I am strongly convinced that university education contributes many benefits for students in the future. This is because the university provides a wide range of information to help them have a deeper understanding of their future job and also other aspects of life. Take managers, for example, academic study improves student awareness about leader ability not only knowledgeable but also technical as well. As a result, it can be a major boost for their life. Furthermore, it can benefit the nation by providing well-trained talents for the country as the revolution of one country really need supports from talented people.

In conclusion, there are sufficient grounds to reject the view that vocational skills should be treated equally to educational skills. It is my genuine belief that academic knowledge contributes greater benefits for students in the future.