Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that only economic development can bring hunger and Impecuniosity to an end. Others, however, hold that economic growth should be stopped in order to conserve our environment. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and show why I am in favor of the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that the development of the economy can be a harm to the environment. Their rationale is that economic growth can have a negative effect on natural resources. For example, as the appearance of infrastructures and cutting-edge facilities are increasing, they will eliminate industrial waste poisoning the water sources or toxic gas polluting the atmosphere. However, more funds can be used for environmental protection by improving the economy. The government spends more money on building a new ecosystem as well as fixing the ozone layer. On top of that, animals and humans can improve longevities with a fresh and clean environment that governments spend money on.

On the other hand, I am convinced that economic enhancement can put a stop to starvation and impecuniosity. One reason is that charity organizations can have more funds to donate to the poor, so they can improve their living standard. As a result, the poverty rate will soon disappear. Secondly, more funds will be raised to establish schools for poor children to erase illiteracy, so they can gain more knowledge and have a better job in the future.

In conclusion, there are good reasons to believe that economic growth can be a negative factor contributing to environmental destruction. However, it is my view that the development of the economy can put an end to hunger and poverty as the improvement of people’s living standards as well as illiteracy