Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other parts of their lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems with this? Suggest some solutions to solve the problems.

Achieving work life balance is the target of many workers nowadays. Many people are unable to do so due to increasingly competitive labor market and advent of new techologies. This essay will elaborate on the consequences of as well as solutions for the phenomenon.

If people are unable to balance between jobs and private lives, they are likely to experience many psychological disturbances. First, workers today have to bear extreme pressure of heavy workload and constant update of new knowledge in order to maintain their jobs in the modern places of work. This is the main culprit of stress and mental health issues among working individuals. In addition, given the inventions of new technologies, which eliminate the boundary of place of residence and place of work, workers are made accessible to their managers at any time. The movement places workers at risk of lossing their quality time with their loved ones, which damage their social relationships and family solidarity.

Several measures can be implemented to address the negative impacts of the modern workplaces and lifestyle. The first solution is that government can impose reduced working hours on firms, which entitles people more time with their families. Another method can be used is that employers can allow their workers to work from home. By doing so, companies' owners can relieve their employees of the burden of managers' supervision, which implies staff's comfort and covenience while working, therefore improving their performance. Thirdly, workers can make use of new technologival advances to ameliorate the effects of working environment. For instance, workers can exploit programming languages to automate their tasks, increase the accuracy of their work, thereby enhancing their productivity and reducing the stress from work.

In sum, if the balance between work and personal life are impaired, people would stand a higher risk of being stressed, and relationship destruction. Cutting working hours, distance working, and utilization of coding could be harnessed to alliviate the impacts of the phenomenon.