Nowadays, people have little awareness of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Nature has been being a survival factor in our lives. Nevertheless, it is indisputable that humans have a deficiency in knowledge about the natural environment. In my perspective, there are some primary causes leading to this phenomenon. This essay will be outlined well as give some measures to tackle them.

First of all, people’s insufficient insight into nature can be attributed to the education system. The current curriculum puts an excessive emphasis on academic subjects such as math, physics and so on, which are believed that will provide them with a better employment prospect. Meanwhile, biology is also one of the main subjects in schools that teaches about the nature but its teaching contents rarely dig deeper into specific topics like ecology, zoology, botany or environmental protection at the level beyond the basic. Secondly, technological advancements is a reason that causes the lack of awareness about the nature. New technologies with great potential to replace the nature’s function on the planet such as artificial trees or robotic animals have caused people to believe that humans are not a part of the natural world and therefore do not need to care for the Mother Earth herself.

In order to deal with the aforementioned matters, schools should add environmental studies into compulsory studies and organize more wildlife picnics to teach students to be environmentally responsible. Furthermore, the government should enhance their dweller’s expertise in the importance of the natural world through TV shows or programs connected with the environment. For instance, the movie industry should encourage filmmakers to deliver a powerful message about the wild world on screen more frequently to inspire people to seek knowledge about this topic.

In conclusion, It is impossible to deny that having little understanding of the gravity of the natural world has been being one of the primary problems that destroy the earth. In my opinion, it is vital to include all environmental topics as important parts of school curriculums to cultivate nature consciousness for people from a young age.