Nowadays people throw away old things and adopt new things do the disadvantage of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantage

It is irrefutably true that nowadays the trend of purchasing new stuffs and drop old one is growing. According to my perspective the demerits of throwaway society such as effect on environment and resources, eclipsed its merits. Admittedly there are a few benefits of throwaway society but the dominant one is, it increase the profit rate of higher authorities.To explain, common people pay to the big company's on there any purchase and government of every country imposes taxes on them and government get many which it can spend on that field of country which requires improvement. Moreover, as the seal of product increase organisation fascinated by profit and will buid -up factories in the more profitable countries, it again leads to government economically strong. Thus, through old stuff helps in improving people living standard of a particular countries. Nevertheless, despite of merits there are many drawbacks of buy new stuff. The first and the foremost one is bad effect on environment. To explain, garbage of old products become an massive rubbish in societies, mainly they are made up of non disposable substances, leads to pollution. For instance, a survey was conducted in India in the 2000, illustrates the information about polluted Ganga river in which waste material of mobile phones and plastic was witnessed which was no- biodegradable. Thus, caused the extinction of many marine species. Secondly, throwing away things waste resources. To explain, it wastes the raw material, energy and money used in making the items. And that energy is produce by natural resources such as coal, petroleum primitive.Hence, by the use of such resources above the sustainable level will exhaust them till next generations.

In conclusion, although throw away society has one economic status related merit but its demerits such as pollution and exploitation of energy resources eclipsed it.